Community Camp Ambassador

Federation’s Community Camp Ambassador provides FREE, personalized guidance to Atlanta families considering Jewish camp.

Whether you are interested in a traditional camp experience or one that focuses on the arts, sports, or science, our Ambassador can help you select the best camp for your child.

Our Ambassador can help you navigate the variety of options available to campers with special needs and help you understand the opportunities for financial assistance.

Contact Camp Ambassador at 404-832-6944 or jewishcamp@jewishatlanta.org

Camp Ambassador Corps
Federation is working with area synagogues and Jewish organizations to connect families and camps. The following Camp Ambassador Corps (CAC) members are available to speak with you regarding camp selection and financial resources. If your synagogue is not listed below, contact us for guidance.

Congregation Or Hadash
Contact: Rachel Herman
(404) 250-3338
rherman@or-hadash.org

Jewish Kids Groups
Contact: Maya Selber
(404) 913-9554
mzselber@gmail.com

Temple Beth Tikvah
Contact: Bobbee Griff
(770) 642-0434
youth@bethtikvah.com

Congregation Bet Haverim
Contact: Emet Ozar
(404)315-6446
education@cbhatlanta.org

Congregation B’nai Torah
Contact: Sharon Graetz, Youth and Family Education Director
(404) 257-0537
sgraetz@bnaitorah.org

Temple Emanu-El
Contact: Rabbis Rachael and Max Miller
(770) 395-1340
mmiller@templeemanuelatlanta.com

Temple Sinai
Contact: Molly Okun
(404) 252 3073
mokun@templesinaiatlanta.org

Congregation Beth Shalom
Contact: Ryan Tourial
(770) 399-5300
ryan@bshalom.net

Congregation Gesher L’Torah
Contact: Rebecca Gordon
(770) 777-4009
relschool@gltorah.org

The Temple
Contact: Elizabeth Foster, Family and Teen Educator
(404) 873-1731
efoster@the-temple.org